When Jesus Comes To Get Us

When Jesus Comes To Get Us

For months I’ve been hearing that phrase. This morning I hear it again. And I am reminded of how much I knew my own earthly father would protect me. He protected me from real and imagined situations. He was always quickly awake in the night if I got afraid. Although I don’t remember this, my mother told me that a dear family friend tried to scare me one time and my daddy told him absolutely no scaring me! Whatever came up I knew when my daddy would come to get me he would make sure I was safe.

Oh beloved, we are seeing unprecedented things in this world. Who could ever have imagined that such things would be loosed in our time. Danger lurks everywhere. We are all studying our surroundings and wondering if what we will do. We have heard the Word, and we know that in the last days perilous times would come. But oh my, in our times? The future is here and we are uncertain how we will make it.
But we have this magnificent assurance – at least those who are born again know – that this life isn’t our best life anyway. Our best life is reserved for us in heaven. We are merely travelers of faith – born again into a new heavenly country – living here for the Lord and His will.

When Jesus comes to get us – all wrong will be made right. Imagine. Oh how we long for this. Oh how we hope for righteousness to triumph over evil. And you beloved, have this amazing assurance. Jesus will come to get you. He will turn the tables on the world’s system. He will gather His own, like a father gathers his children. And in the meantime, even now, this very day, He is guarding His children. You are waking up this morning because, in spite of the headlines, you are on assignment to occupy. And in this occupation of your life, watching over you, guiding you and protecting you is a trinity not of this world – the Father, the Son and Holy Spirit! You aren’t a victim, you aren’t a less than, you aren’t destined for fear or worry. You are the King’s own beloved one!

God loves you and He’s for you. When Jesus comes to get you, everything will be wonderful! I the meantime, run to the Father, thank Him for His provision for life and godliness. And live in the Light of Truth and Faith every day!

John 3:6-7 Flesh is born of flesh, but spirit is born of the Spirit. Do not be amazed that I said, ‘You must be born again.’

Philippians 3:20 But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who, by the power that enables Him to bring everything under His control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like His glorious body.

1 Corinthians 1:7-8 Therefore you do not lack any spiritual gift as you eagerly wait for our Lord Jesus Christ to be revealed. He will also keep you firm to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I Thessalonians 3:13 …so that He may establish your hearts without blame in holiness before our God and Father at the coming of our Lord Jesus with all His saints.

I Peter 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His great mercy has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead

About Rebekah Beene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment