What’s the Risk?

risk

As I was looking at a purse I liked in a department store recently I discovered there was no price on it. The phrase came quickly to my mind: “If you have to ask you can’t afford it”. That’s risky business wanting a purse without a price tag.

We do that sometimes don’t we? We see the thing we want and we don’t consider the cost. “What’s the Risk?” we ask ourselves, coming to the conclusion that 1 – we’re not hurting anybody or 2 – it can’t be all that bad.

Oh beloved, there is no greater risk than in giving it all to the Lord! Life, breath, hopes, dreams, attitudes, family, career… It’s risky business indeed. But the amazing thing about giving all of it to God is that our risk is His opportunity to show us His Glory!

God loves you and He’s for you! Go ahead and step out in faith today! The risk of not following God is much greater than following Him. Trust Him today and watch as your risks are outweighed by the blessings as you live in the Light of His Wonderful Plans!

Philippians 3:13 Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have laid hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead,

James 1:6  But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.

 

About Rebekah Beene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment