Security System Of God

Wide awake thanks to the new door bell security system. I heard it ping on both mine and hubby’s phone. So I had to look. Turns out the same culprits who tripped the shop security light, caused the security doorbell to respond. As I looked into the live shot of the front yard I saw her – a large doe having a great time munching plans in the flower bed along the driveway.

I watched for a while and then I remembered there was a way to speak to whoever comes up. So I did! I said, “Hey deer”. She shot out of the flower bed and bounded across the street and back into the woods without even a good-bye.

Oh beloved, God speaks to our hearts. For one thing, if we are awakened by anything in the night, we can be sure He already knew about it. But once we see what is troubling us, all we do is speak a word and the enemy has to flee. Does this mean we won’t have troubles? No. But it means we can walk with the vision of the Lord and respond accordingly.

Whatever you are dealing with today, if you are born again, washed in the Blood of the Lamb, and walking in His precepts you have the promises of God to speak over yourself, your family, your home and your property. You also know that when you sleep, God is watching better than security systems and flood lights. Don’t lose sleep unless you are called to intercession. Don’t lose peace ever. Isn’t it wonderful to know that God is watching over you?

God loves you and He is for you. Enjoy the security systems. But enjoy who God is for you and who Christ made you to be the most. And live, rest and be secure in Him.

Psalm 91:9-11 Because you have made the LORD, which is my refuge, Even the Highest, your habitation; There shall no evil befall you, neither shall any plague come near your dwelling. For He shall give His angels charge over you, to keep thee in all thy ways.

Psalms 31:22 In my alarm I said, “I am cut off from Your sight!” Yet you heard my cry for mercy when I called to You for help.

James 4:7 Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

About Rebekah Beene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment