God Is Prepping You

I’m reminded of when I had surgery during Covid. It was the strangest thing to walk myself into the hospital. Stranger yet to be back in the back being prepped with knowledge that only my husband was in the parking lot waiting.

Oh beloved this morning, I hear the Lord say I am preparing you. It may feel like you’re having surgery. It could be painful at times. But you are never alone. “Lo, I am with you always even to the end of the earth.” I promised you that as you look totally at Me, everything else will fade out from your vision of fear, worry or concern.

If you will give God all of your plans, all of your friends, all of your loved ones and all of your hopes, desires and dreams – then you have to be prepped for whatever God is doing in your life you won’t be caught off guard.

God loves you, and he wants to change your life. He does that by prepping you for is ahead and giving you the knowledge that he has plans for you that are out of this world. Trust him today as you walk into whatever theater of surgery of life you’re facing. And take a good dose of joy and peace with you. God is about to do something wonderful!

James 1:2-4
“My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into divers temptations; Knowing this, that the trying of your faith works patience. But let patience have her perfect work, that you may be perfect entire, wanting nothing.

1 Peter 2:5�you also, as living stones, are being built up a spiritual house, a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.

Romans 8:14
For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.

About Rebekah Beene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment