Time Flies

This year is about half over. I do believe that “old folks” are right – the older you get the faster time flies. While we were picnicking with family Sunday, oldies from my teen years were playing on the radio and I knew every word to most of those songs. I could also remember some of those songs playing on the radio of the cars of my youth. I like to think my youth wasn’t that long ago. You know what I mean? Don’t we all want to remain relevant and active even when time has flown?

Oh beloved, God wants to remind all who are in Christ that you are still able. That’s because your God is able. His Word says that He is able to make all grace abound to you. He also says that you are able to receive victory and grace and peace and power. Even if you or I were to “get old” we have this assurance from the Lord, through Christ, that we remain relevant to the Kingdom all our lives. Doesn’t that make you want to sing and dance and shout? Prayer is the ability to talk to God about His ability showing up in our lives and making us able! He gives grace to overcome all obstacles in your life. He doesn’t say retire; He says refire! Even if you retire from a job, He has work of the Kingdom still for you to do. His calling is without repentance. His blessings are without end. You are most fortunate to live for Jesus, even if the year, your life or the world is half over!

God loves you and He wants to change your life! It starts by changing your perspective from living to death to living every day of your life for the Kingdom and Glory of God! So repent of thinking old and ask God to infuse you with a sound mind and a fervent spirit. And live prayerful and powerful all the way to heaven!

2 Corinthians 9:8 And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

Genesis 17:1 And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the LORD appeared to Abram, and said unto him, I am the Almighty God; walk before me, and be thou perfect.

Romans 4:21 and being fully convinced that what He had promised He was also able to perform.

Ephesians 3:20 Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.

About Rebekah Beene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment