Only the Truth Sets People Free

My favorite search engine is heralding the hole punch, which is 131 years old today. I’m not impressed. Because come December 25th, Jesus, who is the King of Kings, will not be heralded or even a side note on the same search engine. We tend to celebrate what is not controversial. But Jesus was so very controversial in His earthly life and He remains controversial to this day.

Thirty-five years ago this past summer I was born again. Now had you asked me if I was saved the day before this happened I would have said yes. I had a Bible, I went to church and I knew who Jesus was. I could talk about church stuff. I knew what to do and how to do most of it. I even played the piano in church. But on that day when Jesus introduced Himself to me I was changed.

Oh beloved, God loves you! He says you are His because you’ve met Jesus and you’ve been born again. That’s the Truth that will set you free. Nothing else – no work of righteousness which you may have done – but simply His mercy has saved you. And as you walk in the Truth God will continually change you. From Glory to Glory He says in His Word. It’s a life like no other to live in the Truth.

But God has more for you! He says you are no longer a slave to sin, but now you are a child – born into the family of God. As a child there is much you have at your disposal. You can now pray the truth! You can now talk to God about everything. He now takes your troubles and trials and redeems them as well. He says go deeper with Me and I will show you the Gold in your adversity. He says I don’t just get My children through things, I recompense them with great reward! I Am that I Am. No other is capable of doing what I do. No other is capable of loving like I love.

Here’s the truth – God is love and you are loved by Him. He is giving you the Truth as a gift. It is a gift you can open daily and put it on and walk in it. God is good all the time. He is good to you beloved! This is your destiny – to know the Truth and be set free to walk in the Light and share that Truth! Yes, it will be controversial at times, but just keep living in Him and sharing the Gospel. That’s your strength and your song!

God loves you with a real love and He’s for you with a real commitment. Don’t settle for half-truths, they won’t help you. Rather rejoice in God’s Truth for it is setting you free and keeping you free. No more yokes of bondage for you precious child of the King! Glory is your mantel and Truth is your pathway as you live, move and find meaning or life in Christ every single day!

John 8:32 And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.

John 14:6 Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through Me.”

Colossians 2:8 See to it that no one takes you captive through philosophy and empty deception, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary principles of the world, rather than according to Christ.

John 17:17 Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

