Basic To Amazing!

As I type this morning my keyboard seems to be typing just fine. Before we left town when I typed, and I type fast, it was lagging. I’m sitting here looking at it and suddenly I realize I know the basic keys as with all keyboards. But there are many extra keys I have no idea how to use. Unless I find time to look at a manual I won’t ever know what all this keyboard can do. I need to find out!

Oh beloved, it’s wonderful to have the basics of the faith. The work of Christ and being born again is the best thing. But there’s so much more to this walk of faith. With increased knowledge comes increased ability. God wants you to know all about Him. There is so much more than meets the eye. This is no simple life you have here. And the manual, the Word of God, is yours for the learning. You need to find out! You need to know, beloved, that you are the apple of His eye, the love of His life, His princess daughter, His cherished child. These things will help you increase your abilities as a believer! You’re not just born again for someday. You’re born again for now! Heaven to be sure is your future home. But here and now you have wisdom from God, and are filled with His power and have been infused with His love! There’s more to you than meets the eye! There’s an envelope key on my keyboard and God says I AM the One who has breathed an entire book into existence for you – and I’m sending it with love for you to open and eat of it and be changed by it – the Word of God is your necessary food for life and godliness. The keyboard has a ZOOM key and God says as you zoom closer to me I will become so much bigger to you. Get closer!  

He goes on to say as you get to know Him you will be more comfortable with the spiritual life. He will show you who you really area. You’re not a mistake, a reprobate nor a waste of time. You’re not useless, simple minded or un-redeemable. You are, beloved, more than the mistakes you’ve made, more than the problems you’ve created and more than the sins that seem to overwhelm your life. God wants to and can, is fully able to, heal you and set you free from anything that you are entangled in. You are so very precious to God that He woke you up today and put the song of hope in your heart. 
 

God loves you and He’s for you. Run to Him this morning and ask Him for help, ask Him for more, ask Him for understanding. He loves to increase the knowledge and favor of His children! And He won’t say no to you. Rejoice that you are going to learn more and more and become stronger and stronger and be set freer and freer! All this as you learn to live in the Light of His Wonderful Words of life!

I Corinthians 6:14 Now God has not only raised the Lord, but will also raise us up through His power.

Proverbs 2:2-3 Tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding. Cry out for insight, and ask for understanding.

Ephesians 1:18-19 I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened, so that you will know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, and what is the surpassing greatness of His power toward us who believe. These are in accordance with the working of the strength of His might.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

