Wounded Hearts

An evangelist we know was sent to the hospital this past weekend. He had symptoms of a heart attack. It turns out that there is a problem with his heart. You could say his heart has been wounded. We are praying that he gets the help he needs and is able to be released from the hospital to live more days of sharing the Gospel and loving his family.

My heart’s been wounded a few times in my life. It’s been so painful that I felt I might have a heart attack. Can you relate?

Oh beloved, God wants to encourage us both this day. He says to you and to me, I AM the heart mender. Problems will arise and pain will occur. But when you come to Me with that pain I AM going to relieve you. If you try to self-medicate – to take care of it on your own – you won’t make it. The pain is real and the need for help is real. I alone understand the affairs of the heart – the inner workings of the agony. He says that He knows that you’ve been in prayer, painfully hoping for change. He knows you’ve felt the stab of rejection, animosity, and more. He sees everything and He knows the truth about every situation. Don’t hold back from taking the pain to Him. As you pray, release those burdens to Him. The extra weight is far too much for your heart to bear. And as to the prayers of faith that you are barely able to pray, keep praying – keep taking the situations and the people to Him in prayer. Jesus is with you as you pray – and even when you can’t – for He lives to intercede for you. 

 
God loves you and He’s for you. You’re not alone. You’re not doomed. You’re more than a conqueror and you are cared for by the Healer and the Provider. His grace is sufficient for healing your heart. And His love will give you the strength to go beyond the situations you see and into the realm of healing. Heartaches will come and go but you are remaining fully alive and continuously thriving as you walk, pray and live in the Light of God’s restoration for you. 

Psalm 147:3 He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds [healing their pain and comforting their sorrow].

Psalm 34:18 The LORD is near to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Psalm 121:2 My help comes from the LORD, Who made heaven and earth.

Psalm 40:17 Since I am afflicted and needy, Let the Lord be mindful of me. You are my help and my deliverer; Do not delay, O my God.

About Rebekah Beene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment