Fear Fighters International…

There seems to be a club or organization for everything. So why not Fear Fighters International?  

I went to visit with two people I consider safe to talk to and wise to help. They both were that. But while I was there I thought about times when I’ve been so desperate in the past. Things out of my control contributed to my anxiety. First visit while there I just felt silly. As I was visiting with the next one that silly feeling came over me again. The long held fear was over something that, while not trivial, was out of my control. When I left the last person I heard God speak – “Okay, enough.” He didn’t say I did anything wrong, but He told me not to worry about another thing and not to do anything else about it.  

Fear is such a huge thing. We all have to deal with it. What can start small can throw God’s people for a loop. We’re not immune to fear. But we have to stop and look at it and examine it for what it is. Sure, there are times when we are threatened or find ourselves in situations when we have to act. 

But acting IN fear is never a position we take as believers. We always must act IN faith. Always. 

Oh beloved, what you can know is that when you are afraid or in mourning or concerned – God is with you all the way. “Though He slay me yet will I trust in Him.” What? God speaks to my heart and yours and says I AM that I AM. No force on earth has the power to do a single thing to you except bother you. I AM the One who slays giants for you, restores relationships for you, heals any situation for you.   

Yes I felt foolish. But God loves me and He speaks strength to me. He does that to you as well. He says to all of us this morning: Remember Beloved, All of heaven is cheering you on. The God of Angel Armies is coaching you. With each swift blow of faith the enemy is weakened. You are not designed to retreat or to abandon your post. I AM the Lord and I alone can do what no one else can do. Don’t trust in mere chariots or horses but remember My Name. I AM your teacher, I AM your way maker, I AM your Redeemer, and I will take even this horrendous, fearful, agonizing time you are in and change it all into My glory and work it for your good. TRUST ME.

God loves you and He’s for you. Seek wise counsel when you need it. But remember your first and last hope is the Lord. And He will not fail you ever! He will speak to you, change your direction and hold you close all the way. Let Him! Rejoice beloved, that you are sheltered and adored and the latter rain of your life will be greater than the former rain as you live without fear and full of faith!

Psalm 20:7 Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the Lord our God. KJV

Romans 8:35 Can anything ever separate us from Christ’s love? Does it mean He no longer loves us if we have trouble or calamity, or are persecuted, or hungry, or destitute, or in danger, or threatened with death? 

Job 4:6 Doesn’t your reverence for God give you confidence? Doesn’t your life of integrity give you hope?

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fear Fighters International…

  1. Carol says:

    Rebekah your post spoke directly to me today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

