God’s Not Dead

Among the things we brought home with us was a huge bag of hospital toiletries, a walker and a wheel chair. Needless to say the wheelchair has never been used. The walker is long gone. And the toiletries are somewhere in a box.

Unfortunately I also brought home with me a few fears. One morning early I put my hand on his chest to make sure he was breathing. “Yes I’m alive Rebekah,” he whispered softly. I’m so thankful. Those fears are slowly dissolving and I’m thankful for that too. Living in fear is hard work. Living in love with my hubby is the best thing I’ve ever done. Counting on Jesus gets easier and easier and sweeter and sweeter.

Oh beloved God’s not dead either. Even if you’ve lost a loved one or a friend has gone away or there’s a rift between you and someone you care so much about. God is with you. He’s not a substitute for people, He’s the King of your heart. He knows how we feel because He allowed His Son to feel everything we do, even death on a cross.

God loves you and He’s for you. So it’s time sweet believer. Hand Him those fears. Give Him those misgivings and trepidations. Lighten the load you were never meant to carry. You weren’t built to carry heaven burdens. You were meant to carry the Light of Jesus and the Glory of God. Pass of the stuff that is useless for this life of faith. And take on the best things – peace, joy, love, contentment, trust, favor and excellence to name a few. Raise your voice in thankful praise for what the Lord has brought you through and live in the Light of His Mercy and Grace!

Psalm 34:4 I sought the LORD, and He answered me, And delivered me from all my fears.

Jonah 2:2 He said, “I cried out to the LORD in my great trouble, and He answered me. I called to You from the land of the dead, and LORD, You heard me!

Ephesians 3:16 May He grant you out of the rich treasury of His glory to be strengthened and reinforced with mighty power in the inner man by the [Holy] Spirit [Himself indwelling your innermost being and personality]. Amplified

Deuteronomy 31:8 It is the Lord Who goes before you; He will [march] with you; He will not fail you or let you go or forsake you; [let there be no cowardice or flinching, but] fear not, neither become broken [in spirit — “depressed, dismayed, and unnerved with alarm]. Amplified

Psalm 68:19 Blessed be the Lord, who daily bears our burden, The God who is our salvation. Selah.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

