Midwives of Faith

Although I made it to the hospital delivery room when our youngest was born, the doctor did not. Two nurses and I were the only people there. They were like midwives and we had a glorious time. They came alongside me and since it was too late to wait (lol) we birthed this baby together. They helped and talked and encouraged me all the way. Birthing babies is hard work but when you have people alongside you who are reassuring and helpful it makes even the hardest things easier. 

When Danny was in the hospital the doctors were quickly in and quickly out. Everything was busy, busy, busy. But I had a couple of friends who came alongside me and encouraged me all the way. They were like midwives of the Spirit. God was birthing things in me that I had no idea of the outcome. When I felt discouraged one or the other would cheer me on. When I could not think of pushing through another moment I’d get a word of confirmation to continue. When I was tired and tearful I’d hear the words that we love to hear – God is with you, you cannot fail. And even after we came home the “midwives of faith” were still speaking truth and blessings to my heart. 

Oh beloved, you are not alone. You can do this hard thing that is in front of you. God will send you help from His sanctuary. He is your greatest encourager, but He uses friends to speak His instruction, share His Word and cry with you even to help along the way. He will do whatever He needs to do to get you to the place of birthing the miraculous. Just as I had help, so do you. Your life is in His hands and your prayers are heard all the way to the heavenlies. And you aren’t just laboring for nothing – you are birthing His Kingdom into your life! Don’t let anyone speak discouragement to you. Be careful of who you choose as a midwife – as a partner in birthing. God even used Danny to speak truth although he was the patient He never lost sight of the Lord.  

Truly God is good and we have made it and have much spiritual insight to share because of the hardship we have gone through. But you beloved are going to have a miraculous testimony as well. You will know as you possess the land of blessings that God never failed you and He even sent you help. Listen to the truth, walk in it, push through in labors of faith and watch the outcome be glorious! All things, even this trial you are going through, work together for your good and God’s glory!

God loves you and He’s for you. Your combination of faith with Holy Spirit enabling has nothing but success on this situation. Bless the Lord for His help, cheer friends on in their labors as well. And dance through it all with praise in your mouth as you live in the Light of His Kingdom and His Glory in your life!

Psalm 103:1-2 Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless His holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget none of His benefits

Galatians 6:9 So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

I Thessalonians 5:11 Therefore encourage one another and build up one another, just as you also are doing.

Isaiah 40:31 But those who trust in the LORD will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.

Psalm 62:8 O my people, trust in him at all times. Pour out your heart to him, for God is our refuge.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

