Healing Is A Person Not A Place

We were at a Todd White Conference when Danny suddenly found himself unable to get around. Wouldn’t that be the place of healing? People were being healed all around us. Yet we went home with physical healing nowhere in sight. 

We came home and went to the hospital with no clue what was going on. Danny was sick and we had prayed. Did God forget our prayer? Did He say no? Was God caught by surprise? Absolutely not. 

We did get our healing. My husband is recovering. People who have seen him know. And His healing is ongoing. We remember our days in hospital and rehab. Mostly because God allowed time to stand still in a way. He did marvelous things for us there. We had time to concentrate on one another. We had time to watch God work. And still God is healing and we give thanks every day for continued restoration.

Oh beloved whatever you are facing God has plans for you. He may be taking you from Prayer into intercession. He might be taking you from surface living into the deeper things of Himself. God’s plans for us include things of the Spirit that we don’t always understand. But you, beloved, can be sure that His plans for you include goodness and mercy all the days of your life. This life is oh so temporary. We are oh so fragile. And eternity is oh so permanent. Your prayers are beautiful to the Lord and they are sealed by the Savior. You’ve been set apart for God’s glory. That’s the magnificence of God – to live in light of His plans rather than our own. To live on His timeline rather than ours. To think from eternity’s perspective rather than the here and now. God is teaching you in the midst of your prayers. He’s showing you how to trust Him alone. He’s giving you perseverance in prayer. He’s leading you in the increase of your faith. And whatever you think, whatever people say, He will only do the best for you, never late, never lagging, never forgetting, always the very best.

God loves you like no one else ever can or will. And He’s for you in a way that is stronger than the bond of human will and emotion. He won’t change His mind no matter what. Rejoice that you can run into His arms, listen to His Voice, receive from His heart and live with the mind of Christ. And praise Him that your answers are on the way for your good and His glory always, no matter what.

Malachi 4:2 But for you who fear My name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings; and you will go forth and skip about like calves from the stall.

Psalm 61:5 For you have heard my vows, O God. You have given me an inheritance reserved for those who fear Your name.

Psalm 56:12 Your vows are binding upon me, O God; I will render thank offerings to You.

Psalm 86:11 Teach me your ways, O LORD, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you.

Jeremiah 17:14 Heal me, O LORD, and I will be healed; Save me and I will be saved, For You are my praise.

Psalm 23:6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

