A Living Faith

Several years ago I met a lovely woman who had a gift of encouragement and moved in the prophetic. She could speak God’s heart over people. She spoke God’s heart over me. She said I was an overcomer. And then she began to repeat you’ve overcome and overcome oh maybe 10 times she said the word overcome. Then in a deep voice she said “there has been much that’s come against you. But you’ve overcome it all.” Wow, an overcomer? I sure didn’t feel like one. Naively I thought that since I’d overcome so much smooth sailing was ahead. Wrong. I discovered something else.

As long as we are alive, there will be things to overcome. Our natural human frailty and satan’s vehement desire to destroy will be at work throughout our lifetime. As Danny and I prayerfully discussed the many friends we have that suddenly are so sick I asked him, “Is it the devil or old age?” He said both!

Oh beloved, you are an overcomer. You can stand on the Word for this prophetic message. You will overcome by the Blood of the Lamb (Jesus) and the word of your testimony. God hasn’t promised ease nor does He say He will remove every hardship you encounter. But He does promise to go before you, get you through it and stay with you always. Mountains will be encountered but He promises to give you such faith that mountains will be thrown into the sea. He said you have “the measure of faith” and that means you have enough faith for this life and all that happens. Did I want Danny to have a stroke? No! But I see God’s hand in the entire encounter. Do we want to have adversity? No! But God makes us strong believers as the winds of adversity try to sap the breath out of our lungs. You ARE an overcomer and you will overcome. When you are stunned by life’s tragedies and misgivings you will overcome by faith, praise and prayer. You are not the sum of your situation, you are the representation of God’s glory in the earth today – to show the world that through Christ and by the power of the Holy Spirit God’s people don’t just overcome, they thrive! Believers have their moments of terror and disbelief but it is God who causes them to triumph always and He will do this for you. 

God loves you and me. And He’s for us! He is working on giving us a Living Faith – one that is apparent in all of our ups and downs. Rejoice in His Word and lift up your voice in praise! He’s not just taking you to heaven He’s building Himself in your life as a witness to the nation. Walk with His power as you live in the Light of His triumphant truth!

Revelation 12:11 And they overcame him because of the blood of the Lamb and because of the word of their testimony, and they did not love their life even when faced with death.

2 Corinthians 2:14 But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and manifests through us the sweet aroma of the knowledge of Him in every place.

Isaiah 46:4 I will be your God throughout your lifetime–until your hair is white with age. I made you, and I will care for you. I will carry you along and save you.

I John 5:4 For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

