Ask For Rain

We’ve been watching the chances of rain in the forecast. It’s been a few weeks since we have had a good rain. The rain forecasts are disappearing each day. A few drops here and there but nothing to call a real rain. While things aren’t burning up yet, it is getting drier and drier. Although the weather is cool, without rain things just dry up. I had a choice while we were in the hospital – dry up because of the facts or allow myself to be drenched in God’s flow and look to Him for my needs. It was a daily choice.

Oh beloved, God sees your dry season you are in. It’s been a while. Circumstances have burnt you. Problems have scorched your faith. I understand. When we face the facts of life as they are, worry becomes an arid region with no water. We thirst and yet we don’t know what to do. God’s river of life flows anywhere we allow Him to be Lord of our lives, whether it’s a hospital room or an office or our homes and churches – He will flow where He is allowed and no one will ever need to be dry again.

God says this morning to you and me, come to Me. I Am that I Am. I am the former rain and I am bringing the latter rain. No child of mine will ever need to live in fear or worry or frustration. Let Me pour out My rain on you- abundant flowing rivers of life are always where I am. 

Circumstances won’t water your heart, situations will stop the river’s flow. But In Me there is always abundance of rain. Living waters are yours for the taking. Step into My flow and live in the midst of My Word and you won’t ever need to feel dry. Step away from Me and focus on your surroundings and you will become dry to the bone. But step back into Me, live in the Spirit, and again you will feel like a deer that has been longing for the water brooks. You don’t have to wish for, hope for or long for the rain that doesn’t come – for I will always flow through anyone who calls on Me. My Glory is in the midst of anyone who asks for the waters of My Spirit.

God loves you and He’s for you. Jesus has made the way for you to never live in drought again. Drink deeply of the Lord’s supply. Run to Him daily. Rejoice in His Presence as you live in the flow of the Spirit whose water never runs out.

John 7:38 “He who believes in Me, as the Scripture said, ‘From his innermost being will flow rivers of living water.'”

Isaiah 12:3 With joy you will drink deeply from the fountain of salvation!

Isaiah 58:11 “And the LORD will continually guide you, And satisfy your desire in scorched places, And give strength to your bones; And you will be like a watered garden, And like a spring of water whose waters do not fail.”

Psalm 107:9 For He has satisfied the thirsty soul, and the hungry soul He has filled with what is good.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

