New Beginnings

The End Could Be A New Beginning

I got to the end of something recently. I was surprised that I arrived there. After years of the same thing I no longer found I was effective. So I stopped. I was so overwhelmed with grief over the situation that I realized what I was doing was making no change so I had to re-evaluate. I am still in the process of that but I can say that endings always bring new beginnings.

Oh beloved, God wants you to know this morning that He sees that you’ve come to an ending. You wish things could go on but you are there. He says to you this morning I AM that I AM. This means He is the Author and Finisher of your life – whether it’s prayer or Bible Study or work or friendships. He’s with you. Some things inevitably come to an end. They are supposed to. Other things, like prayer, are ongoing. But even then He wants to adjust and reposition you for the best outcome. He’s not leaving you out, He’s setting you up – for greater results. You may come to the end – of your ability to love, to absorb, to pray, to make decisions. But He will become your beginning – He will not just give you His abilities– He will BE your ability. He is the Word so He will enliven your Bible study. He is the One who intercedes for you – so He will rejuvenate your prayer life. He is the One who knows your end from the beginning so He will go before you into every new decision you need to make. He’s not letting you down, He’s rearranging your life for your good and His Glory.

God loves you and He’s for you. Trust Him. Rely on Him like never before. And allow Him to change your ending into a new beginning. And live, gloriously alive, in the Light of His wonderful plans.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.

Jeremiah 10:23 LORD, I know that people’s lives are not their own; it is not for them to direct their steps.

Psalm 119:116 LORD, sustain me as you promised, that I may live! Do not let my hope be crushed.

Isaiah 43:19 For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

