You Can

In an effort to do my part to help I suggested that I could push mow the front yard. I won’t tell you how many years it’s been since I’ve moved. First I get the mower out. Then Danny helped me get it started. 

Our yard is on a hill so I was grateful for the self propelled machine. Still it was work! I finally made it through the whole yard! I never would have made it if Danny hadn’t told me it needed more gas and if he had not told me how to even start the machine. 

Oh beloved. Whatever it is you are attempting to accomplish you can do it! It might be hard but you don’t have to go it alone. The Lord is with you to guide you and to show you how to make it. He won’t leave you to figure it out alone. You don’t even have to be smart enough or strong enough. The greatest accomplishments you will ever have are achieved simply through the power of Holy Spirit. He even gives a wonderful reminder in His Word- you can do all things through Christ. 

God loves you and He’s for you. Even if you have never done what is set before you God will help you. No fear or worry about it. This is strengthening your heart for the Kingdom purposes in your life. Rejoice that you CAN alive and move in the light of His power within.

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.

2 Corinthians 12:9 And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.

Isaiah 40:29 He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

