Thank God for Everything

Thank God for everything

Danny and I went out into the yard yesterday. There was a pile of brush to burn and he said it was time to burn it. He gave me instructions and I complied. He even had me drag some large limbs from one end of the yard to the burn pile. I willingly worked at it for Him although I was huffing and puffing! All His instructions were specific and I complied. I am thankful he is here to tell me what to do and how to do it. 

I thank God for everything. For conversations, for instructions, for willing hands to do the work at hand. 

Oh beloved. God has great plans for your life. He wants to instruct you. Give thanks! Allow Him to tell you His directions. Do things His way. He knows what’s ahead. When He gives you something to do it’s not just for you to have busy work. It’s Kingdom alignment plans. You may know eventually why but today you just follow His lead. He’s building your confidence and increasing your stamina for the future.  

God loves you and he’s for you. What a blessing to have a Lord so near to guide, direct and even encourage! Thank Him for everything and trust what He says. And rejoice in His training as you live in the Light of His wonderful plans. 

Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you should go; I will counsel you with My eye upon you.

Psalm 143:8 Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning; For I trust in You; Teach me the way in which I should walk; For to You I lift up my soul.

Psalm 86:11 Teach me Your way, O LORD; I will walk in Your truth; Unite my heart to fear Your name.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

