Life Can Have Its Mazes

Both hospital and rehab were mazes in layout. Every hall looked pretty much the same. I didn’t want to venture far in case I lost my way. Sometimes I’d have to stop at the end of a hall and look to see which direction I needed to go. Seems like there was always someone who saw my dilemma and would point the way if I needed it. 

Oh beloved. Life can be a maze can’t it? One minute you know where you’re going and next minute everything has changed. God wants you to know this morning that regardless of the twists and turns He is with you. He will not allow you to be swallowed up in confusion as you search for direction. Even the most sudden of events don’t catch Him by surprise. He will get you through everything by watching over you, guiding directing and leading you all the way. He is using these maze times to teach you complete reliance on Him. You will never have to rely on yourself for help. And you’ll never feel condemned because you’ve learned that He is the Way. 

God loves you and He’s for you always. You will walk out of things completely assured that He can be trusted and you can follow His lead with praise all the way. Rejoice in it all as you walk confidently in His plan full of wisdom and power from on high. 

Jeremiah 10:23 LORD, I know that people’s lives are not their own; it is not for them to direct their steps.

Psalm 17:6 My steps have held fast to Your paths; my feet have not slipped.

Psalm 25:4-5: Show me your ways, Lord, teach me your paths. Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.

Isaiah 30:21 Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

