Looking To Jesus

We saw many patients at rehab. Some went home with much work ahead. Others came and went knowing their outcomes weren’t the best. We met people who had accidents, diabetes, and many other problems. Some of what we saw could worry even the strongest. But we had already heard from God.

I have had opportunities along the way to cringe in fear and doubt in the dark moments. But we all have to choose what we will believe. It’s not always easy but God is with us no matter what. 

Oh beloved. No matter what you see you are still on your way to full restoration. God says don’t look around at what you can’t fix. Just rejoice in what God is doing in you, thru you and for you. Allow your faith to respond to His work.  

Looking around will cause you to worry. Looking inward will cause you to question. But looking to Jesus will give you confidence to stand for the Truth. This is not your undoing. This is your finest hour. Even the valley of the shadow of death won’t concern you because you know what God says and you live by His Word alone.

God loves you and He’s for you. Getting a word from God is your ticket to all His promises. Rejoice as you see each moment of progress. And thank Him for helping you overcome fear and negativity as you live in the shadow of The Most High all the days of your life. 

Psalm 91:1-2 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress, My God, in whom I trust!”

Psalm 142:5 I cried out to You, O LORD; I said, “You are my refuge, My portion in the land of the living.”

Psalm 62:6 He only is my rock and my salvation: He is my defence; I shall not be moved.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

