Trust

After nearly 44 years of marriage trust is what we have. I trust Danny. He’s never done me wrong. He trusts me too. Right now he has to trust me a lot. Decisions, plans and all have to be sorted out.

I cannot rely on my own understanding. I need a wisdom beyond self. My emotions may tell me what to do. They certainly want to. But I am looking for a deeper reliance- one I know will turn out right. I’m calling on God. 

Thankfully I can talk things over with Danny too. So blessed that his mind is keen. Between Danny and Jesus I am kept in line! Lol

Oh beloved. Whether you are facing a crisis or living your ordinary life God wants to speak His will and His plans to you. Ordinary transforms into extraordinary as you put your plans into His hands. This is where miracles happen. This is how natural becomes supernatural. You don’t have to hope for right decisions like drawing straws. You can rest in the promises of God as you give your questions to Him. Hey Raven tell you to do something that looks impossible in the natural. But if you follow his lead you will see down the road that his decision for you was the best decision ever. This confidential trust in God’s wheel as you seek his face is where you will find joy and peace of mind. This is where the blessings come straight out of the valley of decision as you give the decisions to him. 

God loves you and he is for you. Lean on Him require His decisions more than you require your breath. And He will breathe His spirit into your life and give you knowledge beyond the natural. And you can rejoice as you live in the light of His will for your life.  

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.

Philippians 4:6-7 Be anxious about nothing, but in everything, by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus

Mark 12:30 And you must love the LORD your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

