Craving Fellowship

My dad traveled a lot to speak at A. A. conventions across the country. There was one I remember well because I went with my parents. It was at a great hotel and I had my own room. As a teenager this was really great. Somehow I got connected with a group of Ala-teens (teenage children of A. A. members) and we had a great time. Or so I thought. A hotel room full of teenagers laughing and carrying on was a blast to me. Only later did my dad find out that they had made long distance calls on the room phone and even invited other teens to “the party”. While I thought I was making new friends I was just being used. As soon as they were found out the “fellowship” was over. My newfound friends dropped me like a hot potato.  

Oh beloved, God understands. And He gets you. He knows you crave fellowship and connection. He knows you’ve tried to fit in and yet stand out for Him. He’s speaking to your heart and mine this morning. He wants us to learn to live from the abundance of His love. He wants us to see ourselves as worthy of His blessings, content in His presence and living a full life with Him. He doesn’t want us to look for scraps of love trying to fit in and being one of the crowd.

He says to you this morning I Am that I Am. I’ve created you in Christ Jesus to be perfectly acceptable to Me. And because you are acceptable to Me there will be more abundant living. He says you have been created by a God who formed you because He so very much loved you before the foundation of the world. When you were not even a dot on the map He saw something and declared it acceptable. Very good. And oh so very loved. Realize beloved, that God’s love isn’t based on you but based on the Agape Love that He is – poured out on you so lavishly. 

God really loves you and He is for you! When you put on your makeup or comb your hair in the mirror remind yourself of whose you are and who you are! You are the Lord’s and you are loved. You have destiny this very day to speak about this magnificent love of God. And you are capable of speaking love and accepting yourself as loved because you’ve found this amazing Love of God. Live loved. Live accepted. Live out of all God has for you and walk into friendships, fellowships and the grocery store sharing the truth about This Amazing Love as you live in the Light of His magnificent thoughts about you!

Ephesians 6:1 To the praise of the glory of His grace, wherein He hath made us accepted in the beloved. KJV

I Timothy 1:14 Oh, how generous and gracious our Lord was! He filled me with the faith and love that come from Christ Jesus.

Psalm 106:1 Praise the LORD! Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! His faithful love endures forever.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

