Keep On Praying

When I was in 7th grade my parents discussed that we were moving. I told all my friends at school that I wouldn’t be back the next year. Unfortunately, the planned move didn’t happen that summer. So when I returned to class the next fall I felt pretty stupid. Everyone was surprised and the usual phrases were heard, “I thought you said…” 

I felt like an idiot. After all I had given people the speech and excitedly so. My parents let me down. I let myself down. I learned to never share what might happen until it did. Fortunately the following summer the promises of moving came to fruition. We did move. It did happen.
Oh beloved, what are you praying for this morning? What have you longed in the Spirit to see come to pass? Maybe you’ve seen answers to prayer. You’ve talked it up and shared those answers far and wide. Then you’ve seen regression – what seemed like answered prayer either didn’t happen or there were two steps forward and three steps back ward. Now you are embarrassed, unsure and even your faith in God is wavering.
The Lord says hold on. There will be times it appears that the promises of God are impossible. There will be times when your heart’s desire is delayed. But through it all God’s desire is to build faith in your heart and confidence in your prayers. The enemy wants you to think that your prayers were for nothing. He wants you to believe that God isn’t true. He wants you disappointed, dejected and demoralized. He wants to leave you embarrassed and confused. He wants you to quit praying and give up. If the enemy can steal your intimacy with the Lord, he will have you where he wants you. 
God says pray without ceasing. He says pray in the Spirit. He says ask Him and He will answer. What you and I cannot see with our human eyes is the heavenly conflict over things you talk with the Lord about. Jesus died on the cross so that you can have confidence that God hears you. Don’t throw away your confidence now for it brings great reward.
God loves you and He’s for you. Always pray. Constantly forgive. Hold onto the Lord. Stay strong. Don’t remove your armor and carry the sword with you. What God has ordained He will complete. Rejoice in the conflicts and remain confident in Him. And live, beloved, praying always, as you walk in the Spirit and hold onto the promises of God.

Numbers 11:23 The LORD said to Moses, “Is the LORD’S power limited? Now you shall see whether My word will come true for you or not.”

Romans 8:25 But if we hope for what we do not see, with perseverance we wait eagerly for it.

Romans 12:12 Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.

I Thessalonians 5:17 Never stop praying.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

