Not My Favorite Weather

This chilly, wet weather is not my favorite type of day. I don’t remember a single wet, yucky day from childhood. I focus on the good days, full of sunshine. I do remember lots of those days – bicycle riding, creek playing days. I’d rather ignore this weather but today I’ve got to get out in it. 

Life is often something we want to ignore. We’d rather not participate because it’s not going our way. 

Oh beloved, it’s okay to relive precious fun days of sunny skies and childhood enjoyment. It’s even fun to stay inside and just ignore the weather outside the door. But you beloved, have got places to go. You aren’t just here for the good times. You’re here for the rest of your life. God didn’t allow anything into your life that He doesn’t intend to get you through. He isn’t a God who says here’s a bad day, bad week, bad year- now you deal with it. No, He says I Am that I Am. I will get you through it all. He doesn’t expect you to sink or swim in the onslaught of bad news. He is your answer to all bad news! He says I Am the Good News! I will carry you through the torrent and onto dry ground. I will shelter you through the rain and deliver you into My shelter where you are safe. He wants you to get to know Him completely. Find out His Names which match His nature. The King of the Universe – He is certainly in charge. El Roy – He sees everything. El El Yon, the Most High God – none above Him, Jehovah Jireh – your provider!

 
God loves you and He’s for you. Call on Him this morning! Allow Him to cover for you in whatever situation you find yourself in. He’s not waiting for you to get to Him through your troubles. He’s there to guide you, watch over you and keep you safe while carrying you through! His love is unbelievable and His care is exceptional! Rejoice as you seek His face and walk in the Light of his Glory and Grace!

Numbers 15:41 I am the LORD your God who brought you out from the land of Egypt to be your God; I am the LORD your God.

Isaiah 43:2 When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you.

Deuteronomy 31:8 The LORD is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

