A New Season

The year we lived in the coldest house in earth it also snowed. I rode the bus most days to school. But this snowy morning the flakes were coming down so heavy. In fact the bus could not see me standing on our porch as I was obscured by the falling flakes. It drove right on by. I was crushed because I didn’t mind one bit riding that bus. Most of all though it was the year of my favorite teacher. I loved her. I could have stayed in first grade forever because of her. 

But seasons change and parents move and life goes on. Not every bus ride nor every teacher was so wonderful as that season. But I can see how God was with me through it all. 

Oh beloved maybe you wished the best season of your life could linger forever. You had blessings and joy. But now you aren’t so sure. You want to go back to a better time.

The Lord wants you to know this morning that each season is preparation for glory! What you are going through will not get you- it is strengthening you! Even if you love it you can’t stay. A new season is right around the corner. Christ is the doorway built for you so that you can enter in. That means you will be moving on. This season has been a teachable time and the new season will be full of promise and blessings. The saying that the best is yet to come is so true!

God loves you and He’s for you! Trust Him. Allow Him to move you on. Don’t hold any thing tighter than His hand. You are moving into fresh fire, greater anointing and more love! Rejoice that every season is completely enveloped in Pure Love as you walk in the Light His wonderful plans!

Psalm 145:5 The eyes of all look expectantly to You, And You give them their food in due season. NIV

Psalm 139:16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in Your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

Psalm 90:13 Satisfy us in the morning with Your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

