God Warms and Protects the Heart

It’s cold where I live! Reminds me of one of the places we lived when I was a girl. It was a hundred year old doctor’s home. My mother’s sister and husband had bought it to remodel for their retirement home. We were building a house so we lived there through one winter. It was one of the coldest winters on record at -2 degrees in January. That house had zero insulation. The cold winds rattled the windows as well. Daddy used coal in the fireplace for heat and we used electric blankets at night. When I would get up in the morning daddy would have a blanket warmed by the fireplace in a chair and I would run there and be wrapped in its warmth. My father always made sure I was warm, no matter what. 

Oh beloved! God wants you to know this morning that even though life may feel so very cold right now, He is with you. He will give you the warmth of the Holy Spirit to keep you safe. He wraps you in His love even when you are sleeping. He carries you through the days so that you can make it. You don’t have to be strong enough, wise enough or be afraid He will stop caring for you. Before the foundation of the world God knew you and Christ would redeem you. You are worth caring for.  

It may seem impossible right now. You may feel you cannot make it another day. But your destiny awaits you. And your destiny says you are invincible in spite of it all. No trouble lasts forever, but Holy Spirit keeping does. You are surrounded by angels, you are filled with His Spirit and you are always in His loving care. This is not a season to retreat from the elements. This is your time to walk stronger, stand taller and wield the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God! Nothing warms the spirit like speaking the Word! Nothing keeps the cold lies of the enemy away like praises to our God! 

God loves you and He’s for you. Just as the warmth of spring will come so too warmth will return to your life. In the meantime, rejoice in God’s Presence and remember the truth as you walk in the faith and live in His divine blessings no matter what season you are in!

Psalms 42:11 Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God; For I shall yet praise Him, The help of my countenance and my God.

Psalms 9:9 The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, A refuge in times of trouble.

Numbers 23:19 God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent; Has He said, and will He not do it? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

Psalm 28:7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults, And with my song I shall thank Him.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

