New Year- New Direction!

Our son lives and works in another state. We’ve been fortunate to have him come home to visit during the holidays. The scenery where he lives is not quite the same as home. So this time he has taken a video and some photos of the lush tree lines and forests here to take back with him. They will serve as a remembrance of the beauty and greenery of the pine forests. He’s also going to share these photos with his new friends. He loves his job and where he is living but he has to get used to big skies and different types of trees. He has his memories but they aren’t deterring him from moving on with his life. He’s not going to spend time wishing he was back home because he has new experiences and adventures ahead. He’s just taking a reminder with him. 

Oh beloved, God wants you to know it’s okay to take memories with you but they aren’t your focus. This new year is the beginning of a new adventure with rich experiences ahead. God has spoken over you already and His plans for you far exceed your best past familiarities. He says it’s time to formulate His plan. It’s time to sit down with Him in prayer and listen for His direction. He wants you to make the decision to move on. It’s time to say good bye to this year and reach out with all your heart to this new year, new adventure and new experience of walking with Him! He says make declarations! Decide and decree: I am a child of God, I am called to move into new things, I am going in the power of the Spirit, I have no fears to keep me held back, I won’t relent to the enemy’s fear tactics, I have the mind of Christ therefore I can and will hear from the Father, I won’t let go of His anointing, I will fulfill His call on my life. You can also declare for your family the things of God.  

The Lord had a plan for our son and that’s what I prayed over him day and night. When the time came that God’s plan included a big move I could not hang on to him and cry that God was taking my son away! No I was thrilled! I knew God was in it. I knew God had a plan for his life. I know too that God has a plan for my life and yours. He is the same Lord for us all and His greatest desire is that we be totally sold out to Christ and heed His call and His directions!

God loves you and He’s for you! You will not spend another moment shedding tears over past mistakes or future fears. No beloved, you are running into this new year with the high praises of God in your mouth and a two edged sword of the Spirit in your hand! You and all the host of believers who care about only fulfilling the Lord’s plans for our lives will say yes to the new year and live in the Light of His Power and Plans!

Matthew 4:20 Immediately they left their nets and followed Him.

Proverbs 16:1 We can make our own plans, but the LORD gives the right answer.

Jeremiah 10:23 I know, LORD, that our lives are not our own. We are not able to plan our own course.

Proverbs 20:24 The LORD directs our steps, so why try to understand everything along the way?

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

