His Birth Secured Your Freedom

One of the hardest things for me as a child was to deal with the dark. I always enjoyed opportunities to sleep with my mother. My dad worked off shore so fortunately I had those opportunities. I remember often the times I slept alone and was sure something was going to get me. I would sleep with my head covered winter and summer having only a tiny space to breathe. That fear of the dark was very constricting.  

My father was careful to help me not be afraid. But it wasn’t until I was born again that my childhood fear of the dark and other fears began to be relieved.  

Oh beloved, it’s Christmas! And because Jesus came to earth in the form of a babe, He understands the fears of all mankind. He understands your fears. He says to you this morning that He will be with you always. He came to set the captives free, including you! He says you are no longer under obligation to the flesh. That means you don’t have to live with the weaknesses and fears that all people deal with. You have been born again into victorious living! You aren’t struggling with anything that He didn’t struggle with. And yet because He rose again you have been released from the power of darkness and have been moved into the Kingdom of Light! 

God loves you and He’s for you! Run this morning to the manger and remember His humble birth. But don’t stop there! Run on to the grave and see His power to overcome death! And then run to the stone that was rolled away for you! Thank Him for His unspeakable gift, rejoice in this Christmas that gives you all hope, complete comfort and calms all your fears. And beloved, rejoice that you can live a completely redeemed life as you walk with the Savior and never be fearful again!

Hebrews 2:14-15 Because God’s children are human beings–made of flesh and blood–the Son also became flesh and blood. For only as a human being could He die, and only by dying could He break the power of the devil, who had the power of death. Only in this way could He set free all who have lived their lives as slaves to the fear.

Romans 8:15 So you have not received a spirit that makes you fearful slaves. Instead, you received God’s Spirit when He adopted you as His own children. Now we call Him, “Abba, Father.”

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

