A Brush with Death

Yesterday was wild. I had two “brushes with death”. One was a pickup that almost swiped the front of my car trying to pull into the parking lot I was in before the oncoming traffic could cut him off. Both my daughter and I cringed as we just knew we would be hit. The second was while I was walking in the crosswalk at a discount store. A lady in her car just couldn’t wait for me to cross so she speedily swerved around me. I felt the wind from her hood! If I had been walking straight instead of “cattycorner” she would have hit me. She continued on at a high rate of speed.

Oh beloved, we cannot know how many brushes with death we’ve had in our lifetime. Life is not always easy. But you know lately things have gotten quite fearful. You’ve been wondering if you are going to make it. You’ve even felt the wind of the enemy as he has driven by you with depression, anxiety, fear and dread. You’re about ready to give up and let things happen.

But hold on! You aren’t in that crosswalk alone! You aren’t driving through life without anyone to help you. You are a born again believer who is guaranteed help from heaven and heaven’s army is with you! This present trouble you are having won’t last long. God has already promised that. And while you are sure in your heart of certain death, God is with you! His plan is for you to survive and to thrive! You are arriving at the season of breakthrough! And breakthrough is the promise to believers who get through troubles! Your life is full of promise and blessings! You are not without hope! God is always with you! Though the winds of adversity may try to sideswipe your life nothing can separate you from the love of God! You are surrounded with songs of deliverance! You are destined to praise your way past crazy drivers and sudden turmoils! You can stop rehearsing what you are going through and start rehearsing how God is getting you through!

God loves you and He’s for you! That means you are walking in freedom and protection! Rejoice that you don’t walk or drive alone. Rejoice that nothing anyone else does to you is missed by your Savior or ignored by your Father! And be thankful that Holy Spirit indwelling is your signal to keep going as you live in protection, power and praise always!

2 Thessalonians 3:3 But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen you [setting you on a firm foundation] and will protect and guard you from the evil one. AMP

Psalm 121:7 The LORD keeps you from all harm and watches over your life.

2 Timothy 4:18 Yes, and the Lord will deliver me from every evil attack and will bring me safely into his heavenly Kingdom. All glory to God forever and ever! Amen.

Psalm 34:7 For the angel of the LORD is a guard; He surrounds and defends all who fear Him.

Psalm 139:5 You go before me and follow me. You place Your hand of blessing on my head.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

