What A Present!

This gift giving season is exciting and tumultuous. I want everyone who opens a package from me to be thrilled, excited, impressed and satisfied. And to tell you the truth, I want the packages I open to do the same for me. I love thinking about my loved ones and their wants and needs and trying to fulfill all that in a package. I don’t want to see disappointment or apathy when those packages are ripped apart. Those gifts placed under the tree are important. We don’t give presents every month. This is special.  

Sometimes I know I’ve set myself up for a fall. Something doesn’t fit or another thing doesn’t work right. We laugh and later things are exchanged. But the best presents are those that fit the bill completely and bring squeals of delight from the kiddos and big smiles from the bigger kiddos!

Oh beloved, God wants you to know this morning that He understands you. He sees your wants and needs. He knows you’ve been disappointed before, either by a gift opened or a plan that hasn’t come out right yet. He sees the heart and He knows yours is breaking. Not over a present – but over situations you can’t seem to make right. You were looking for something to give you happiness and it hasn’t come to pass. Apathy is trying to cover for that cynical spirit encroaching on your heart. You think it’s easier to quit expecting anything. 

It’s time to change your focus! It’s time to recount the Lord’s hand and see His blessings in spite of disillusionments that have come your way. He says remember I AM your gift and I AM your fulfillment. My heart is full of love for you and I pour that gift of love out daily on you. My goodness and mercy follow you like sentinels in the stormy fog of life. I AM your resurrection and your life. My gifts are perfect for you! Rejoice in My Presence over any disappointments. Dissatisfaction with life has to flee as you allow Me to cover your heart and mind with My faithfulness, goodness, sovereignty, and more.  

He says this morning, oh so personally “I love you and I AM for you always”. His gifts keep on giving when you focus on Him and rest in the Savior’s promises and walk in the Spirit’s calling. Rejoice in the King’s love for you as you live in the Light of His wonderful favors of love!

Psalm 103: 1-5 Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless His holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget none of His benefits; Who pardons all your iniquities, Who heals all your diseases; Who redeems your life from the pit, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and compassion; Who satisfies your years with good things, so that your youth is renewed like the eagle!

Psalm 17:5 As for me, I shall behold Your face in righteousness; I will be satisfied with Your likeness when I awake.

Psalm 16:11 You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy; in Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

