Thanksgiving Every Day

I remember Thanksgiving as a child. No matter what went on during the year Thanksgiving was a feast of fellowship, love and festivity. It was like a switch turned even a hard year into wonderfulness. My mother could whip up the best holiday dinner and we’d always have a houseful. I would say that she also knew how to be in the thankful spirit all year long. 

Oh beloved, Thanksgiving Day may be over, but living in a state of thanksgiving is possible all year long. God wants you to know that life in Him is no Hallmark movie. No, it’s better! Because life is real and God is real Thanksgiving just happens when life and God collide. Your destiny is not to wish that every day could be this wonderful holiday. No, your destiny is to live thanksgiving out all the time. You have a choice. You can recall all the troubles of the year and your life. Or you can recount all the blessings of God. He is with you. He is for you. He has given you breath in your lungs. He has gotten you through things and helped you dig out of pits. He has sworn His allegiance to you. He has gifted you with abilities and talents beyond education achievement. You are not just a survivor, you are a “thriver”! It’s not mere fate that has taken you to this moment, it’s divine appointment! You won’t sink under any circumstance you have because you are a giver of Thanks and you live in praise to the One who has given you everything you will ever need for life and godliness! 

God loves you and He’s for you! Wrap yourself in His heart, seal yourself by His Spirit and thank Him for the gift of salvation that keeps you safe always. And sing the song of thanksgiving all year long as you live in the Light of His transforming Word!

Deuteronomy 3:24 O Sovereign LORD, You have only begun to show Your greatness and the strength of Your hand to me, Your servant. Is there any god in heaven or on earth who can perform such great and mighty deeds as You do?

Psalm 71:6 Yes, You have been with me from birth; from my mother’s womb You have cared for me. No wonder I am always praising You!

Psalm 16:9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my whole being rejoices; my flesh also dwells secure.

Psalm 108:1 My heart is confident in you, O God; no wonder I can sing your praises with all my heart!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

