Defied The Rules

Remember the stories of your grandparents or great grandparents saying they had to walk a mile through the snow to get to school? It’s always a cause for laughter and yet it’s true. I know. I walked that mile for 3 years in a city in Texas. One mile to school and one mile home. 

One day it started snowing and school was dismissed. We were all surprised about the snow and the cold that day so I had no coat to walk in the snow. I had no choice but to walk. The girl next door from my house was in my class and we were friends at school. But not at home. For some reason her father refused to allow us to be friends. But that day my friend’s mother defied the rules and gave me a ride home. I’m forever grateful that stories like this dot my life – where God stepped in and defied man’s rules and changed things for me.

Oh beloved, God will never allow your foot to stumble. The One who watches over you will never sleep. He never needs an alarm to wake up and He will never become hard of hearing. Even when you are going through rough things He is with you. And He will defy the edicts of man for His law of love. Over and over you have been protected, delivered and redeemed. Even in times you don’t even know about. He was with you as a child and He’s with you today. He promises that even when you are old and gray He will take care of you. No army can defeat you, no weapon will prosper, no devil can remove you. You’re not a victim of your childhood nor your present circumstances. You weren’t formed merely by man or man’s plans. You are a victory of extraordinary proportions! You’ve been formed by God to be more than a conqueror through Christ! It’s time to quit reliving the hard times and those days when you had to walk through hard things. It’s time to praise Him that here you are alive and upright and in your right mind! For beloved, you have the mind of Christ! And His mind trumps your past!

God has loved you and cared for you so much at just the right time He sent you His Son to be a Savior and has given you His Holy Spirit to watch over you, guide you and protect you all the days of your life! Now that’s something to sing about, dance about and shout about always!

Luke 4:10 For the Scriptures say, ‘He will order his angels to protect and guard you.’

Romans 8:37 No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.

Isaiah 46:4 Even to your old age and gray hairs I am He, I am He who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

Psalm 138:7 Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You preserve my life. You stretch out Your hand against the anger of my foes; with Your right hand You save me.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

