Clean Out Due

I love modern appliances. I still remember my mother boiling water and putting the pan in the refrigerator’s freezer section to defrost it. It was work! Now automatic defrost is just normal. But we still have to clean out our refrigerators. 

Sometimes we find interesting science projects in there! Although no more defrosting manually the refrigerator still has to be cleaned out. Then it’s time to fill it with fresh items. 
Lord, clean us out and fill us with fresh fire, fresh anointing, fresh infilling!

Oh beloved, when God asks us to look inside ourselves He doesn’t want us to get rid of ourselves. He just wants to clean us up some more! When Christ came into our lives we were made brand new! Nothing to fear in God’s process for we are vessels of honor for Him. 

You are a beautiful representation of all that Christ did at the cross and the resurrection. He didn’t just die so you could be the best you! He was resurrected so you could be filled with Him! You are not going to be destroyed; you are being built up! Your life is already victorious and you are already guaranteed access to heaven. This process of continual refreshing and infilling of Holy Spirit is what keeps you sweet and clean on the inside. Your heart is God’s home and He delights in blessing you with all of His favor and anointing. 

God loves you and He’s for you! Run to Him this morning and allow Him to examine your heart. He will only dispose of those things which cause you trouble or pain. And as He replaces the empty areas with fresh fire and glory you will be delighted and refreshed! Rejoice that you can live a life of sanctification as you walk free in the Light of God’s glory & grace!

Psalm 139:23-24 Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me and know my anxious thoughts; And see if there be any hurtful way in me, And lead me in the everlasting way.

Psalm 23:3 He restores my soul; He guides me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake.

Psalm 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. KJV

2 Corinthians 2:14 But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and manifests through us the sweet aroma of the knowledge of Him in every place.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

