Chased By A Cup?

It took Danny years to get me to try coffee. He wanted me to drink a cup with him in the morning but I just didn’t like it. My parents had drunk coffee day in and day out all my life. But I just didn’t want it. Still Danny kept asking and finally I tried some – mostly cream and sugar to be sure, but I tried it. And I liked it. Now I love coffee and I enjoy our morning coffee time together. Sometimes we have evening coffee together as well. I have become a coffee lover just like my parents. It took a while. But eventually I partook of the stuff and I’m hooked.

Did you know? God pursues people with the cup of salvation. They could be raised in a home but they never took it for themselves. God is pursuing them. He’s offering salvation, so rich and life changing, to all. God wants everyone to partake of His cup and to live as a Jesus lover because He loves us and gave himself up for all of us.

Oh beloved, the cup you were offered has become such a love affair hasn’t it? You don’t know what you’d do without it? Me neither. Just as one day you partook of the free gift, so too will the ones you are praying for. Raise a child up – you did that. Show them the way – you’ve done that. They may seem to refuse it but they cannot run from the Lord forever. Jesus makes an offer that changes everything. 

Your very life is the result of Jesus’s pursuit of you. He loved you before you were born. He knew all about you when the earth was formed out of nothing. Your name was settled in heaven and your life was secured there too. You don’t have to do anything but surrender yourself to Him. He pours out salvation and then gives you all the cream at the top – He gives you everything in that one Cup. He provides all your needs in the simplest way. You no longer have to keep yourself together. You can partake of this wonderful cup and take your hands off every problem, situation and circumstance. You can quit trying to fix yourself. This one Cup from Jesus frees you from burdens, strengthens your heart, and gives you boldness to share with others and pray for others. This cup won’t hold anything else – so fear, doubt, and unbelief can’t be there. You are free to live a life of salvation and enjoy the benefits of being a child of God all the days of your life!

God loves you and He’s for you. Enjoy what He has done for you! Enjoy what He has given you! Enjoy the simple gift of life that changes the world- that changed you. Rejoice that you can live a life of blessings, honor and joy as you walk in the Light of His Mercy and Grace!

Psalm 116:13 I shall lift up the cup of salvation And call upon the name of the Lord.

2 Peter 1:4 For by these He has granted to us His precious and magnificent promises, so that by them you may become partakers of the divine nature…

John 4:13-14 Jesus answered and said to her, “Everyone who drinks of this water will thirst again; but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him shall never thirst; but the water that I will give him will become in him a well of water springing up to eternal life.”

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

