Abba Father!

Being Peck Warren’s daughter was a big deal when I was a little girl. I know this because his actions proved it. He was extremely proud of me and would even wake me up as a baby to bring me out and show me off to visiting friends. He was influential, charismatic and very outgoing. And I was his only living child. He thought I was wonderful, talented and beautiful. And he never stopped thinking these things, even when I got older. There was never any doubt that he loved me.

Some earthly fathers may have fallen short of showing love and encouragement. But we have a Heavenly Father and it’s a big deal that we are His children. Every step of the way, from the foundation of the world, He has been with us. Before we were born and named, He knew our names! We are one of many children, yet He treats us as if we were the only one!

Oh beloved! You are amazing! God’s influence is with you and He parades you as a sweet savor to the entire world! You may feel inadequate but God says “you are My chosen one”. You may feel less than and insecure but God says “I AM your confidence”. You may deal with anxiety, worry and fear. But your Heavenly Father says “I AM with you always’. Those feelings of unworthiness are not from Him because He you are precious and loved forever. Your life is not about what you do for the Lord. It’s about who you are in Christ. Your Daddy God is the King of the Universe! You lack nothing. You come behind in nothing. And you are perfect and worth it. You’ve been bought with a price. Redeemed, loved, cherished, chosen, favored, equipped and honored! 

God loves you and He will be for you forever! This is a great day to respond to His truth and walk in His favor! Starting today you can shut the door to the feelings that don’t come from Him. You can open the door to His magnificent truth about you! And when the enemy tries to tell you otherwise you can remind him that you’ve been known by the King forever, you’ve been purchased by the blood of the Lamb and Holy Spirit dwells in you! This is your birthright to live out the things Father says about you and walk in His love always!

Ephesians 1:4 Even before He made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in His eyes.

Galatians 4:6 And because we are His children, God has sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, prompting us to call out, “Abba, Father.”

Psalm 139:17 How precious are Your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

