God’s Fit for You is Perfect!

I found some khaki pants on the $5 rack at a local store. I was excited to take a pair home. For $5 I could pick a pair of pants for our son who was blowing out the knees regularly when he worked in landscaping. He took those new pants with him on a trip. He decided to wear them one day and called me laughing. They were size 48/30! He wears a 32/34! How I managed to get the wrong size I’ll never know. But one thing I do know, you’d better check the tags and make sure it’s a purchase you want to make. There’s no way to take them up for him, so they will make a good set of rags.

Oh beloved, just because it’s a good deal doesn’t mean you should have it. God will make sure that you have the right fit for His Kingdom work. It may seem too good to be true and yet God magnificently makes it fit. It could seem far too expensive yet God makes a way for you to have it. This Kingdom living and ministry is far too precious to use man’s ways of looking at things. You can rest assured that your calling was completely paid for and accomplished before you were even born. It’s in waiting on God’s timing that God’s children can get in trouble. The enemy knows your calling and he will give opportunity for you to fret, worry, fear and get ahead of God.  But you are full of the wisdom of God and even when it appears God is not moving you know by reason of spiritual insight that He is behind the scenes arranging everything for your good and His glory!

This is the perfect time, while you are waiting, to remember that God loves you and He is for you. Trust Him with your calling, the development of it and the completion.  He is bigger than the problems you encounter along the way and He knows your perfect fit. Rejoice, rest and remain – devoted to God’s plan as you live, move and have your being in the Light of His Wonderful Plans!

Psalm 138:8   The Lord will work out His plans for my life— for your faithful love, O Lord, endures forever.   Don’t abandon me, for You made me.

Psalm 57:2 I will cry to God Most High, to God who accomplishes all things for me.

Philippians 1:6 For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

