Pest Free Living

A couple in town brought me a jar of worms. That’s exactly the kind of stuff that comes through the doors of my office so I’m used to it. I texted my boss with a photo and asked her what they were. She asked me to look and see if the telltale upside down v was on the head of the worm. I had to go to her office and get her lighted magnifier to see. Sure enough upon closer magnified inspection I saw the telltale mark. Problem solved and remedy given. 
Oh beloved, God speaks to my heart and yours: Upon first look at life’s situations you might assume the problem and try to figure out your own remedy. Seek My face first. I will give you the remedy. Only My remedies really work. 
Oh beloved, you don’t have to worry or be fooled. No matter what pesky presence happens to show up in your life, God is the answer. And His delight is in helping you. The magnifier of God’s Word illumines the problem so that you can see who is behind it all. The enemy has telltale marks – he always wants to kill, steal and destroy. He wants to kill your witness, steal your hope and destroy your future. But your destiny is to live pest free and unhindered by anything that comes your way. Your greatest remedy for life’s pests is to praise God in spite of it all. Our God inhabits the praises of His people! When sorrow comes your way you can put on the garment of praise for that spirit of heaviness. Yes, things will go wrong but you don’t have to succumb to the wrong. Allow God to enfold you in His care and run to Him. 
This is your finest hour – to prove that God is faithful, able and willing. He has you securely situated in His care and will give you remedies for whatever comes your way. Rejoice this day that you have what it takes to rid your territory of pests and bless your territory with the Presence of the Lord. 
God loves you and He’s for you! Never forget that Jesus came to give you the abundant life of peace, love and joy. God is your strong tower against whatever the enemy throws your way as you live pest free in Light of God’s wonderful care!
Psalm 68:1 Rise up, O God, and scatter Your enemies. Let those who hate God run for their lives.
Psalm 23:5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You have anointed my head with oil; My cup overflows.
Isaiah 32:18 Then My people will live in a peaceful habitation, And in secure dwellings and in undisturbed resting places.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

