It’s Complicated but God is Peace

Pregnancy was not easy for me. Each time I had complications.  That meant changes in lifestyle and I could not be as busy as usual. The first time I went to bed for three months and we stayed with my parents. It was also the time my mother’s baby brother was battling cancer. More complications. My Uncle wanted my mom and so did I. So she traveled back and forth to see her brother and my dad helped out at home.  Eventually my precious uncle went home to be with Jesus and we went home to our house to wait the arrival of our oldest daughter. But there were lots of complications along the way.

God speaks to my heart: I AM that I AM. I am the God of order. I adjust the times and seasons as I see fit. I am not a God of chaos. With My Presence comes peace, joy, rest and love.  And even in the midst of complications I am working all things out for your good and My glory.

Oh beloved, life is indeed complicated isn’t it? Sometimes those complications happen because My children walk away from the simple Gospel message. My desire for your life is to live so closely connected to Me that you hear My voice and follow Me with your whole heart.  Your complications are My shining moments.  Difficulties, obstacles and problems you have won’t be solved in the flesh.  Working harder will just bring chaos. Yes, I have desires for you to live an orderly life. But My greatest desire is that you walk in My Spirit. When you are in My Spirit your complications become stepping stones to greater faith! Your destiny is not to live a burdened, busy, life with dust on your Bible and prayer life. Your destiny is to be full of prayer, full of the Word, conquering the obstacles and overcoming the complications!

God loves you and He is always for you! Take time to rest in His presence and listen to His voice. This is your first line of defense against complications. Remember who God says you are – powerful, overcoming, full of faith, filled with the Spirit and walking with God always. Rejoice in God’s provision as you live in the Light of His Spirit of Love!

Matthew 11:28  Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.

Isaiah 28:12 God has told his people, “Here is a place of rest; let the weary rest here. This is a place of quiet rest.” But they would not listen.

Jeremiah 31:25 “For I satisfy the weary ones and refresh everyone who languishes.”

 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

