All The Way

“All the way my Savior leads me…”

This morning I saw a recurring scene from old war movies. It’s a land mine field. I still remember as a kid holding my breath while the soldiers would walk through trying to miss the land mines. It’s bad enough to have war and to be fighting the enemies they could see. But to fight the enemy’s hidden weapons had to play on their minds. As I saw this picture come to my mind, I heard the words to an old hymn, “All the way my Savior leads me…”

God spoke clearly to my heart. I AM that I AM. I lead you all the way. In the good times and the bad. In the times of extreme war and times of peace. You never face anything alone because you are Mine.

Oh beloved! What a magnificent promise from your heavenly Father. It’s true you are now in the Army of the Lord. You will face battles. You have already faced hardships and seen and unseen enemy assaults. Your mind has played tricks on you and you’ve also heard the enemy speak impossible, deadly, fearful, cowardly…on and on. But precious one, you have made it thus far! You haven’t just barely made it, you’ve been victorious! This is how it is in the Army of God, you are not alone. You are lead by the Father, saved by the Son and filled with the Holy Spirit – an unbeatable Triune Captain of your heart!

During peaceful times you rest up in His Presence. And in times of war you feast upon His manna. You are not delicate and fragile. No, you are thoroughly furnished for the skirmishes ahead and the land mines of treachery set for you by the only enemy you have. You don’t fight with fists or human words. Fists don’t win and words don’t harm. But that’s okay you have the Sword of the Spirit which is the Word of God and you have the Authority of a Believer. You aren’t walking in the mud even in the hard places for you are seated in heavenly places with Him! He’s already secured that your war has been won! You’re not walking through to Victory – you are walking through IN Victory!

God loves you and He’s for you! Keep very close to your Help which comes from the Lord! Praise Him in the foxholes, worship Him in the peace that comes only from Him! Rejoice that you are in the Victory and never have to retreat except to live in the Presence of the Only Living God who is with you wherever you go!

Psalm 25:5 Lead me by your truth and teach me, for You are the God who saves me. All day long I put my hope in You.

2 Corinthians 10:3 For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh…

2 Timothy 2:4 No soldier in active service entangles himself in the affairs of everyday life, so that he may please the one who enlisted him as a soldier.

Ephesians 6:11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you will be able to stand firm against the schemes of the devil.

2 Corinthians 2:14 But thank God! He has made us his captives and continues to lead us along in Christ’s triumphal procession. Now He uses us to spread the knowledge of Christ everywhere, like a sweet perfume.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

