God Won’t Let You Forget

As I walked down the steps of the house yesterday my husband came out the door. He had my purse in his hands. I had forgotten that important bag. I need most everything in there but especially my driver’s license which contains my identity. Thankfully my husband noticed the purse lying on a chair and brought it to me.

God speaks to my heart: I AM that I AM. I have brought you everything you will ever need. Even if you forget the important things I will bring it to mind. I don’t just give you a bag of things I AM your everything.

Oh beloved, God wants to remind you today that without Him you can do nothing. But He won’t let you forget Him. He has set a seal upon your heart. He has permanently given you everything you will ever need for life and godliness. Our problem as believers is that we sometimes forget the things of God we need to remember. Christ came to give you the abundant life of faith. Holy Spirit has been sent to infill you to remind you of everything and to be your Comforter.

 What have you forgotten precious believer? Let’s remember things together this morning. God has qualified you to be called. No man can remove that call, even if you are rejected, you remain called to the end of your days. God equips the unskilled – you don’t have to have it all together or be in the right clique to have the skills needed for this life. God puts enough love in your life to carry you through hardships, heartaches, troubles, misunderstandings and more. If you need to forgive 70×7, there’s enough Agape within you to do just that. And precious beautiful anointed child of God – He promotes the forgotten. So if you forget the Truth He reminds you. If you feel forgotten by God or man He will promote you. All this is done at just the right time! My husband could have seen the purse too late. But God is never late, He never changes and He always gives good things to His children! 

God loves you and He’s for you! He sent His very own Holy Spirit to lead, guide, protect and remind you always that you are loved, cared for, equipped, encouraged, reconciled and restored! Destiny awaits you and heaven applauds you as you walk confidently and fully furnished to live in the Light of Holy Spirit Wisdom, Power and Love! 

Hebrews 13:20-21 Now may the God of peace–who brought up from the dead our Lord Jesus, the great Shepherd of the sheep, and ratified an eternal covenant with His blood–may He equip you with all you need for doing His will. May He produce in you, through the power of Jesus Christ, every good thing that is pleasing to Him. All glory to Him forever and ever! Amen.

John 14:26 But when the Father sends the Advocate as my representative–that is, the Holy Spirit–He will teach you everything and will remind you of everything I have told you.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

