FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY – PATH

IMG_0935The path of the righteous is like the morning sun, shining ever brighter till the full light of day. Proverbs 4:18

After our grown son found a huge water moccasin skin on his front cabin porch, I was no longer running through his knee high grass. I looked every step I took! I cautioned him as well. He reminded me that he takes a flashlight with him everywhere he goes outside at night.

God speaks to my heart. You don’t have to watch everywhere you go. I AM that I AM. I am the Light in any darkness you encounter. I AM the watchman on the wall of your territory. I AM the Only Living God who has ordained, through Christ, that you will bruise satan’s head. You are thoroughly furnished for every good work, even when walking through the high grass of adversity or the slippery steps of troubles. You are destined for glory and to live in My Light all the days of your life!

God loves you and He’s for you always, forever and amen. This is big stuff because that means God will take care of you and even help you choose the right path for your life! Rejoice and step forward as you dance through the days living in the Light of His Sovereign protection and care!

Psalm 97:11 Light is sown like seed for the righteous And gladness for the upright in heart.

 

Join me over at Five Minute Friday!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FIVE MINUTE FRIDAY – PATH

  1. Oh Rebekah, thank you for this. I had to look up water moccasin – no wonder you stepped carefully in the long grass! Love how God used that to remind you of His love and care.
    And thank you for the reminder that He gives gladness to the upright in heart – just the thought of it has put a huge smile on my face as I’m typing this. Yay! What a wonderful God 🙂
    Visiting from FMF x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

