Anointed With Fresh Oil

sheep

One of my agents uses essential oils for just about everything. There is one essential oil she uses that I can hardly take – it has a grassy smell and it flares up my allergies. She knows this so she uses it sparingly when in the office. Essential oils are typically obtained by distillation and have the characteristic fragrance of the plant or other source from which it is extracted. There are so many kinds of essential oils that it can get confusing as to which one to use for which situation. Obviously not every modern essential oil can be used by everyone.

But there is One Who applies the essential oil for our every need and it is available for everyone!

Oh beloved, whether you use essential oils or not, there is One who will pour in the oil that will restore your body, soul and spirit. This is God’s desire that you be healed completely and thoroughly. The Lord does not desire that one of His children lives with any illness of the heart, the mind or the flesh. He has precious promises for you and I to partake of. He says He will give the Oil of Joy instead of mourning! In Psalm 23 He anoints the head of His servant with oil – to relieve them of any pests that seek to distract them! The Lord Himself is our oil – our Balm of Gilead! Even when we do not know where to turn He will provide the essential needs for whatever ails us. You beloved, are so precious to God that He has sent you His Spirit to cover your entire life! The Holy Spirit is as essential to you as any oil of any kind and more so! God’s covering will keep you strong in weakness, hydrated in drought, and moving forward in His plan when everything screams out for you to quit.

God loves you and He’s for you! Ask Him to cover you with His Presence and thank Him for the healing properties of His Presence. Rejoice that you are more than a conqueror and free to live for Him all the days of your life! Your destiny is to go and do likewise to all who come your way as you live in the Light of God’s magnificent tender loving care!

Psalm 30:2 O Lord my God, I cried to You for help, and You healed me.

Jeremiah 17:14 Heal me, O Lord, and I will be healed; Save me and I will be saved, For You are my praise.

Psalm 23:5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You have anointed my head with oil; My cup overflows.

Psalm 92:10 But You have exalted my horn like that of the wild ox; I have been anointed with fresh oil.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

