Tearful Moments Redeemed

We moved a lot when I was young.

One of the worst moves for me was leaving one school for another during the last grading period of the year. This meant I had all new kids and teachers just a couple of weeks before school was out. It was so hard that I would ask to use the bathroom a lot just so I could go in there and cry my heart out, wipe my tears, wash my face and go back to my desk. I kept a smiling face in class but the retreats to the bathroom were flooded with emotion. I am sure no one knew what I was doing. It got me through those few weeks and then summer was my reprieve.

Who could have ever believed that one day I would be able to speak to a crowd of people I didn’t know or stop on the street to give an encouraging word to a stranger? I still have moments when I wonder if I can step out in faith but God has changed my life so completely that I know He has been with me all along, even in the hardest childhood moments. And that same God that was with me in the tearful bathroom trips brought me through and for that I am ever grateful. His love has carried me all of my life.

Oh beloved, God does not miss your fearfulness nor your tearful moments. He knows how you feel. When the world sees a smiling face God knows every heartache you’ve ever experienced and every tear you’ve shed. Everything about you is precious to Him – even your tears are captured in a bottle by His very own Hand.

He says to you this morning fear not! Fear not! He has redeemed you with the precious blood of His Son. He has covered you with His very Holy Spirit. He will not forsake you ever. And each tearful moment, season or year has purpose beyond your wildest imagination. He is preparing you for His Glory! He will use even the hardest moments of life to give you a platform of Love to share everywhere you go. God doesn’t waste a single moment of our lives. Isn’t that marvelous? He knew your childhood and He knows your life now. He says to you beautiful and chosen. You are a blessed child of the Only Living God! Rejoice that you are chosen to reveal His love to the nations in these last days!

God loves you and He’s for you. It’s okay to remember your tears as long as you remember He captures them and He has captured your heart. Live without fear as you walk in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

Isaiah 43:1- 2 But now thus says the LORD, he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you.

Romans 8:28 And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.

Jude 1:25 All glory to Him who alone is God, our Savior through Jesus Christ our Lord. All glory, majesty, power, and authority are His before all time, and in the present, and beyond all time! Amen.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

