God Still Speaks

We didn’t arrive home from a day of church and fellowship until late last night. As we drove into our driveway I had the distinct impression to look for snakes on the pavement. Then as I got out of the car I heard God say “slow down and look for snakes”. As I started up the steps I looked but saw nothing. After I got up to the front door I heard my hubby say “well”. I asked him about it and he said, “I just killed a small copperhead on the steps”. I was so thankful that I had heard the voice of the Lord prompting me to be careful and that I had stepped over the snake and on to safety.

Oh beloved, God still speaks. He is resident in you through Holy Spirit! There is much He delights in prompting you about and helping you with. His nature is love and as such He will always protect, defend and direct you. You can rejoice that when Jesus said “I must go away” He also said “The Helper will come”. Over and again through Scripture He is considered our Helper, our Advocate, The Comforter and the Spirit of Truth. You don’t have to get saved and face a life of trial and error all alone, hoping for heaven. God Himself dwells in you, completes you and enriches your life through His Spirit indwelling you! The promptings you have to wait, look, listen, and more – all are from God who will keep you safe always. You’re not destined to mess up and bungle life waiting for heaven. No, beloved! Your destiny is to pray and listen, hear and obey so that your life is full of Kingdom Wisdom, Power and Love! You are anointed to set the world on fire for Jesus. Your prayers are fodder for more fire! Your words contain lighter fluid for the Truth of God. Because of Holy Spirit indwelling you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you, you can abide in Christ, you can pray in the Spirit, you can discern the situations and you can take authority over the evil one! Don’t live another day under the gun of fleshly pressure or under the assumption that you have no power! It’s your divine birthright to live a life that pleases God, routes demons, loves everyone and listens to the prompting of God! What an awesome life to be free from condemnation and free to be strong in the Lord and the power of His might!

God loves you and He’s for you! Thank Him for the indwelling and infilling of Holy Spirit! Rejoice in Him today and watch, look and listen! He is your best Ally for living and praying and seeking as you live in the Light of Holy Spirit fire! Praise God that you don’t have to face this day, this situation, this week or this life alone – you have Help from the Lord!

John 16:7 But I tell you the truth, it is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I go, I will send Him to you.

John 14:26 But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name, He will teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all that I said to you.

I Corinthians 2:10 For to us God revealed them through the Spirit; for the Spirit searches all things, even the depths of God.

Romans 8:9 However, you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you. But if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Him.

Romans 8:11 But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

