Leave the Choices to Him

Yesterday I had choices. Not the usual ones like what to eat for breakfast or which route to take to work. One choice would lead me to watch grandchildren’s ballgames. Another choice would put me in a nearby town to shop with family. The other choice was simply to go home. I wanted to do all three! In the end I couldn’t take off work early to shop and the ballgames got canceled. Home was where I ended up after work. You could say the choice was made for me.
God speaks to my heart: If you will allow Me to have reign in your heart, even when you cannot go where you want you can always trust the choices I make for you.
Oh beloved, life is indeed full of choices. Some are great and net huge rewards. Some lead down a dark path and cause much pain for you. It’s evident that God wants you to make choices that will bless you and keep you safe. But even in the times of bad choices, God will help you. Even if you’re in the midst of trouble, pain and despair because of bad choices God is still on the Throne. He’s still The Healer and He desires to heal you and set you free of the troublesome choices that haunt you.
God is such a good Father that He will work through the choices that seem to be made for you. He will rearrange your life in such a way that you will see His hand of favor on you no matter where you go. It’s important now, at this time in your life, to make sure you are letting God have the final say in every area of your life. He still speaks to hearts and He wants to speak His will into your life today. As you learn to lean on Him and listen for His still small voice you will know which way to go and trust Him in the process. I could have lamented the lack of being able to do the things I wanted to, but after I had a talk with Him my heart relaxed and I quit being frustrated. You too can relax in His presence, rejoice in His direction and remain at peace no matter what changes come your way.
In the end, there was another opportunity that came my way and I saw God’s hand in it. Had I fumed and fussed, worried and wished I might not have had the opportunity. You too can know that wherever you go or don’t go, God will work things out for you and you can be assured His will includes blessing others, staying at peace and having a thankful heart no matter what.
God loves you and He’s for you – that’s enough to trust Him isn’t it? Run to Him today and thank Him for directing your steps and giving you opportunities to live in the Light of His plans for your life!
Psalm 37:23 The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives.
Zechariah 1:3 Therefore, say to the people, ‘This is what the LORD of Heaven’s Armies says: Return to Me, and I will return to you, says the LORD of Heaven’s Armies.’
Psalm 25:12 Who are those who fear the LORD? He will show them the path they should choose.
Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

