His Plans for Me are Wonderful!

Pinterest is your own personal online catalog maker. I have so many plans in my “House Plans I Like” catalog that I can’t even count them. You can scroll and scroll and not reach the last pinned house plan. I also have catalogs of tiny house plans and bathroom plans as well as cabin plans and kitchen design plans. You could say that I like plans!

God speaks His word to my heart: Many plans are in a person’s heart, But the counsel of the LORD will stand. Proverbs 19:21

Oh beloved, you’ve planned and planned. In fact you may have even over-planned. And now you are disappointed because those wonderful plans you made have been disrupted, rejected or forgotten. It’s impossible now to have your plans so carefully crafted come to pass. You’re disappointed and discouraged. In fact you may be downright angry – with yourself and with God. I’ve been there. Things going smoothly along with your plans when out of nowhere someone or something has ruined your plans.

Take heart! God has wonderful plans for you! He knows you had many plans but it’s His counsel – His will, His plans – that will stand for you. Anger over lost plans will make you bitter. Disappointment will make you sorrowful. Resentment will make you hard hearted. Run to the Lord this morning and thank Him. What you say? Yes thank Him! Praise Him that even though your plans might have failed, been thwarted or lost completely, His plans for you are standing strong! He delights in you! He grieves over your loss with you. But He says arise and build! New things are ahead. New heights, new plans and new achievements. These plans God has for your life are wonderful and blessed! Forget the past, let go of the old ways. God is with you and He will achieve in you far more than you could ever plan for yourself. He still calls you successful because His plans succeed! He still calls you beautiful because He has fashioned your life to be a glorious achievement in Christ! Ask Him to fill you fresh with Holy Spirit Fire! It’s not time to quit, it’s time to renew your vows to the One who loves you more than anyone else ever has or ever could! There’s victory in sight for you because God calls you chosen, accepted, beloved, equipped, encouraged, restored!

God loves you and He’s for you! Thank Him that all the plans He has for you are beyond your wildest imagination as you live joyfully and thankfully in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

Psalm 33:11 But the plans of the LORD stand firm forever, the purposes of His heart through all generations.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, says the LORD. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

Exodus 15:2 The LORD is my strength and my song; He has given me victory. This is my God, and I will praise Him–my father’s God, and I will exalt Him!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

