Isolation is God’s Appointment

If you didn’t already know I am a movie buff. I don’t love all movies. But I absolutely love movies where the hero or heroine becomes something they never would have been had they not gone through something alone. Movies about exiles and castoffs are great stories I love to watch. Think about High Noon, The Castaway, and others. Standing alone they became more than they could have ever been.

God speaks to my heart. Alone time with Me is your greatest time spent. This is where you find true faith, intimacy, strength, glory and appointment. Even in My Word the woman at the well was alone, Moses stood at the burning bush and walked up the mountain alone, Jonah was alone in the belly of a whale. Even Jesus went to pray alone and went to the cross alone. Even in those moments I was with them stronger than ever before. Those I cherish and call are those I need to spend time with.

Oh beloved! When you find yourself isolated from family, friends or fun don’t rush around trying to fill the time or become frantic in the seclusion. God has things to talk with you about that you can only receive from Him. He is your Great I AM. Everything you aren’t He is on your behalf. He wants to reorganize your thinking and tell you His plans for you. He also wants to speak His Truth into your life so you know that you are Loved, cherished, strong, victorious, able and secure. The best of relationships won’t give you what God wants to do for you. Don’t fear loneliness. Instead spend that time talking to the Father and being filled fresh and new with the Holy Spirit! You aren’t destined to ever be lonely again, but rather you are destined to be fulfilled in Christ so that no matter what happens you will know that you can stand tall, face adversity, rise from the pit, and glorify the Lord!

God loves you and He’s for you! Think about His wondrous love, learn about Him, spend time in His presence and let Him teach you how wonderful it is to live in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

Mark 1:35 Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where He prayed. NIV

Psalm 16:11 You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

Isaiah 56:7 these I will bring to My holy mountain and give them joy in My house of prayer…

Psalm 42:2 My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God?

Psalm 143:6 I lift my hands to you in prayer. I thirst for you as parched land thirsts for rain.

Psalm 91:1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. KJV

God is wild about you and He has magnificent plans for your life! If you’d like to know more about life in Christ sing up to receive these posts to your email. Also you can visit me at facebook or twitter. Blessings to you!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

