Tuesday at 10 – WAIT

wait

This is a lovely weekly writing prompt I participate in as part of Tuesday at Ten

The prompt is WAIT

I see an exclamation point at the end of this word this week. I hear God speak so lovingly and yet passionately! He says WAIT!

I’m tired of the way things are going. I’m going to give up.

WAIT! I wait for the LORD, my soul does wait, And in His word do I hope.Psalm 130:5

I don’t see God in this so I must be doing something wrong.

WAIT! Therefore, return to your God, Observe kindness and justice, And wait for your God continually. Hosea 12:6 
 

I’ve prayed and prayed. Nothing has changed.

WAIT! But as for me, I will watch expectantly for the LORD; I will wait for the God of my salvation. My God will hear me. Micah 7:7

Oh beloved, can you believe it! Wait is mentioned dozens of times in the Bible. I think God must give a high priority to waiting on Him, waiting for Him, waiting until you hear from Him.  Trust God today as you wait knowing that He is working while you are resting in His promises. God loves you and He’s for you and that’s why you can peaceful wait in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

 

 

 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday at 10 – WAIT

  1. Arthur, Patricia says:

    Love it!!!!

    Pat

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

