Tuesday at 10 – Choice

The first thing that comes to my mind when I think the word Choice is the choice cut of beef – my favorite being filet mignon. Choice cuts of beef are given this score based on a combination of marbling and maturity.

I have to laugh. Because I hear God speaking – marbling is the amount of Me you allow to work throughout your life – body, mind, soul. Maturity is something you gain by experience. Both are choices. Make wise choices with Me.

Oh beloved, you are the choicest to the Lord! He made a choice of you before the foundation of the world. When you were being formed together in secret God already knew the quality of spiritual life you were destined to have. He says beloved and He means it. He says chosen and He’s sure of it. He says anointed and Christ set the seal for Him on you. He says overcomer, victorious, beautiful, perfected, protected and provided for always! You are indeed of great value to the Kingdom! Don’t let another day go by looking at yourself from others’ points of view! Your destiny is not to live in your past or to be reminded daily of the tough life you may have led formerly. This is a new day and you are top shelf with the Lord! Go forth in the power of Christ’s Resurrection and live this valued life God has given you!

God loves you and He’s for you! Praise God He chose you! Praise God He knows your true quality! And Praise God you can live in the Light of His Glory and Grace!

John 15:16 “You did not choose Me but I chose you, and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, and that your fruit would remain, so that whatever you ask of the Father in My name He may give to you.”

Psalm 106:5 That I may see the prosperity of Your chosen ones, That I may rejoice in the gladness of Your nation, That I may glory with Your inheritance.

What a blessing to share God’s Truth with you today. For more information please find me on facebook as https://www.facebook.com/RebekahBeene or on twitter as @rebekahbeene or at my blog https//rebekahbeene.wordpress.com

 


About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tuesday at 10 – Choice

  1. denise says:

    great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this. I would never have thought of that and I love filet mignon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Liz says:

    Your thoughts about the word choice are very inspiring. The reminder to make wise choices that draw us closer in relationship with God is very important. I hope you have a lovely day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

