You will Breathe Again

When I was a girl I loved to be outside and I was always on some adventure or another. I remember one day a friend and I were running in a cemented ditch of new construction near our house. I slipped in the trickle of water that was in that ditch and it knocked the wind out of me. I literally could not breathe. For just a few moments I thought I was going to die! Eventually I could breathe again, but I still remember that feeling of helplessness as I struggled.

Although I’ve never had a fall like that I can tell you that life has knocked me down a few times. I’ve found myself struggling to breathe – trying to regain composure, trying to get up and go on and hoping that I could breathe again. We all have those moments, days, months, sometimes years, when we just hope we survive.

Oh beloved, God wants you to know this morning that you’ve been knocked flat. This season you are in has been a tough one. You may even feel that you are all alone in the heartache and trouble of it all. You’re trying to breathe but nobody knows how hard it is. You may have even lost your will to fight, to believe, to receive. God is reaching His hand of love down to you this very day. He is saying to you, arise daughter, arise. He is the wind in your lungs, the breath of life, the reason to keep on living. He will give you provision for life and godliness. He will make all things work together for good – even this very hard time you find yourself going through. Although you fell flat, He will lift you up. Although you’ve lost courage, He will refill you with bravery. Although you aren’t sure it’s worth it, He will give you a fresh outlook. Your destiny is not to fail, not to give up and not to give in. Your destiny is to show the praises of God to the world! They have no hope but you are a daughter of the God of Hope! They find no comfort but you are a child of the God of All Comfort! They have no reason to live, but because you are a member of the Royal Family of Heaven you will show them how to live in spite of it all. And you are going to come out of this season with a closer walk with God and a renewed sense of urgency to share the Love of God with a dying world stuck in the ditch and unable to breathe! You are a warrior princess of the most elaborate style – filled with praise, hope and glory. The breath in your lungs is the Lord! The ability to get up and move comes from the indwelling of Holy Spirit! Jesus’s death and resurrection are proof that you will live and share the wonderful message that God will deliver you!

God loves you and He’s for you – when you’re soaring like and eagle and when you’re flat on your back. He doesn’t look at your circumstances for He always has His eye on you with love compassion and help. Rejoice that you have learned to breathe and shout His name in praise as you live in the Light of His Mercy and Grace!

Isaiah 40:31 Those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

Psalm 34:18 The LORD is close to the brokenhearted; He rescues those whose spirits are crushed.

Psalm 138:7 Though I am surrounded by troubles, You will protect me from the anger of my enemies. You reach out your hand, and the power of Your right hand saves me.

Psalm 56:13 For you have rescued me from death; you have kept my feet from slipping. So now I can walk in your presence, O God, in your life-giving light.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You will Breathe Again

  1. Pat Arthur says:

    Beautiful, Rebekah…..Just what I needed this beautiful morning….Love you, my sister

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

