Blissful Awakenings Begin with God

As I was shopping for shampoo I went by the bath soap aisle. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I read the label of a liquid bath soap: Blissful Awakening Caffeine and Vanilla Blossom.  Caffeine in a bath soap? I almost bought it just to see if it worked and really did give me a blissful awakening. Amazing what you can find and I know coffee lovers will be as curious as I was.

There are times when things are going well and the first morning eye opener brings joy and peace. Other times we wonder what happened and where did our peace go? We meet the demands, the sorrows, the fears and our blissful awakening goes south.  Is it possible to have a blissful awakening no matter what we are going through?

Oh beloved, God wants you to know this morning that blissful awakenings begin and end with Him.  Heavenly minded mornings are yours to enjoy. You don’t need outward ingredients to help you. All you need is time spent with the Lord.  It’s His presence that changes everything. His presence gives you joy in the mourning hours, peace in the chaotic moments, hope in the desperate sunrises and faith in the fickle sunsets.  If you wait until everything is blissful on the outside eventually your heart will fail. If you wait for all to be perfect to have an awakening you’re going to be disappointed. All the wonders and life of heaven on earth come from within. The hunger and thirst you have for something better can only be satisfied in Christ. The desire to have strength and power and wisdom for living in the hardest moments of life are found by Holy Spirit infilling. You’re not destined to live unhappy, miserable, and upset.  You’re not born again to read the worst headlines and grieve the worst outcomes. No, beloved you are full of the destiny of God! He changes everything! He takes it all and gives you a reason to wake up in the morning! He gives you a reason to believe the word of the Lord! He slathers you with His love and blessings and honor. You can swim in it, bathe in it, dive in as deeply as you care to go.

God loves you and He’s for you this morning. He is encouraging you to wake up to Him this morning and go far deeper with Him than you’ve ever gone before.  You will not find gloom and doom with Him, you will find confidence, liveliness, hope, encouragement, power and more! Life in Christ is a blissful awakening every morning because you are living in the Light of His Glory & Grace!

I Peter 2:5 Ye also, as LIVELY stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to God by Jesus Christ. KJV

Psalm 90:14 O satisfy us in the morning with Your lovingkindness, That we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.

Isaiah 50:4 The Lord GOD has given Me the tongue of disciples, That I may know how to sustain the weary one with a word. He awakens Me morning by morning, He awakens My ear to listen as a disciple.

Psalm 42:11 Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise Him again–my Savior and my God!

 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blissful Awakenings Begin with God

  1. Pat Arthur says:

    Amen!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

